Mind, Body, Spirit, FOOD
Mind, Body, Spirit, FOOD Podcast
Music and Food
15
0:00
-24:13

Music and Food

New podcast featuring James Sizemore!
15

I have a really fun episode for you today all about music and food featuring one my very favorite humans—my husband! James Sizemore is a composer and music editor with notable credits in film and television (recent projects include The Pale Blue EyeConfess Fletch, and Crimes of the Future). He’s also an Artist in Residence at Bard Music Conservatory, where he teaches film music.

While you might have spotted James “lurking” in my Instagram stories over the past several years (his words not mine!), for the very first time you get to hear from him directly. We explore how his process for creating music is surprisingly similar to my process for creating recipes, and how we’ve both evolved in terms of creativity over the years. We discuss how music and food play into our family dynamic, and we get into the nitty gritty about our relationship and our household roles (spoiler alert: I don’t do all the cooking!).

James also shares his favorite dinner party music tracks, and I force him to play a game I call, “What do you want to eat when you listen to…?” (He was a champ, and I’d love to hear your responses in the comments!)

Leave a comment

Finally, I want to give a big shout-out to James for writing my theme music. In this episode he describes his intention behind the music, which I absolutely love.

With our 23-year anniversary (since we’ve been dating) and Valentine’s Day coming up, the timing for this episode couldn’t be better. I hope you enjoy getting to know one of the people I love most deeply. 

You can listen to the podcast right here, or, better yet, subscribe to the podcast in Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or Stitcher.  Please drop me a comment if you give it a listen, and if it resonates with you, share it with your people—it goes a long way in supporting this work. 

Share

Listen in Apple Podcasts

Find James on social media @jamessizemoremusic

15 Comments
Mind, Body, Spirit, FOOD
Mind, Body, Spirit, FOOD Podcast
Interviews, recipes and inspiration to feed your body, mind and spirit, as well as to find more presence, joy and freedom in the kitchen.